Local and National Netball

The Country is divided into 10 geographical Regions with each Region sub-divided into a number of Counties; there are also 3 Armed Forces Associations. Within the 57 affiliated Counties there are approximately 375 Netball Leagues spread across England. Broken down further, England Netball's membership consists of 3,311 registered Clubs made up from 55,180 individual players. 2,814 Schools are also affiliated with approximately 30 Junior Leagues in operation.

There are 31 local clubs in the Nottinghamshire Area. The Huthwaite team was the first team to start the leagues in the Ashfield area. It started as only a junior league, but many more people have become involved and now there are 8 clubs, which consist of 16 teams. There was great popularity towards the game, which meant that one division divided into 2. The 16 teams consist of: 

Ashfield Angels

Bridgford Netball Club

Cliftonettes Netball Club

Cobra Netball Club

Join now!

Hucknall Red Lion Netball Team

Huthwaite Netball Club

Lowdham Colts Netball Club

Moody Divas Netball Club

Nottingham City Netball Club

Pumas Netball Club

Red Dragon Netball Club


Stapleford Netball Club

Thistle Netball Club

Trent Tigers

Whitaker Warriors Netball Club.

England Netball is the National Governing Body and is responsible for all aspects of Netball in England.

 The Head Office, situated in Hitchin, Hertfordshire deals with the day-to-day administration of the Association through its full and part time employees.

 In addition, various aspects of the work are dealt with by a network of full and part time people working for ...

This is a preview of the whole essay